This comment addresses six separate and discrete areas within the North West region. The areas concerned cover altogether 49 of the 73 constituencies in the region. They are:
A - Lancaster and Morecambe (2 seats)
B - Central Lancashire (9 seats)
C - Lancastrian Merseyside and adjoining areas (13 seats)
D - Gtr Manchester (west) (10 seats)
E - Gtr Manchester (east) (11 seats)
F - Western Cheshire (4 seats)

The aim is to produce seats that are more respectful of local authority boundaries and the current seat pattern than in the BCE plan, and also to avoid the division of a number of towns proposed by the BCE, including Ashton-in-Makerfield, Chester, Huyton, Lancaster, Leigh, Middleton, Preston, Stalybridge, Walton-le-Dale, Whalley and Winsford.

The submission is set out in detail, with maps, in the attached word document.

Type of respondent

Member of the public

Personal details

John Bryant
20 Wilton Square
N1 3DL

Comment type